WBBL introduces overseas signings draft; Nomination list unveiled

Share This Post

For the inaugural occasion, the WBBL overseas signings will be established through a draft scheduled for September 3.
A comprehensive compilation of all nominated players is provided, with an indication of clubs for those qualifying for a retention pick*. A unique facet in the WBBL involves six players opting for a direct nomination path, enabling them to abstain from draft selection and directly join a club subsequently.

Should a player opt for this route and secure a direct contract with a team post-draft, their retainer cannot surpass 95% of the stipend allocated for a silver category player—equivalent to AU$61,750.

Bangladesh: Jahanara Alam
England: Georgia Adams, Emily Arlott, Hollie Armitage, Hannah Baker, Tammy Beaumont (direct nomination), Lauren Bell, Maia Bouchier, Alice Capsey (Melbourne Stars), Kate Cross, Naomi Dattani, Freya Davies, Sophia Dunkley (direct nomination), Katie George, Dani Gibson, Sarah Glenn, Kirstie Gordon, Bess Heath, Amy Jones (direct nomination), Eve Jones (Melbourne Renegades), Marie Kelly, Heather Knight (Sydney Thunder), Emma Lamb, Katie Levick, Kalea Moore, Fi Morris, Grace Scrivens, Seren Smale, Sophia Smale, Bryony Smith, Linsey Smith, Eleanor Threlkeld, Mady Villiers, Lauren Winfield-Hill (Melbourne Stars), Issy Wong (Hobart Hurricanes), Danni Wyatt (Brisbane Heat)
Hong Kong: Kary Chan
Ireland: Laura Delany, Gaby Lewis, Orla Prendergast
India: Yastika Bhatia, Harmanpreet Kaur (Melbourne Renegades), Harleen Deol, Hurley Gala, Richa Ghosh, Mannat Kashyap, Amanjot Kaur, Veda Krishnamurthy, Shikha Pandey, Shreyanka Patil, Sneh Rana, Jemimah Rodrigues (Melbourne Stars), Meghana Sabbineni, Deepti Sharma, Meghna Singh, Renuka Thakur, Pooja Vastrakar, Radha Yadav
Netherlands: Sterre Kallis
New Zealand: Suzie Bates (direct nomination), Bernadine Bezuidenhout, Eden Carson, Sophie Devine (Perth Scorchers), Kate Ebrahim, Maddy Green (Perth Scorchers), Hayley Jensen (Hobart Hurricanes), Xara Jetly, Fran Jonas, Leigh Kasperek, Amelia Kerr (Brisbane Heat), Jessica Kerr (Brisbane Heat), Rosemary Mair, Nensi Patel, Molly Penfold, Lea Tahuhu (Sydney Thunder), Jess Watkin
Pakistan: Aiman Anwar, Nida Dar, Iram Javed, Fatima Sana, Syeda Aroob Shah
Papua New Guinea: Kaia Arua, Sibona Jimmy, Tanya Ruma, Isabel Toua
Scotland: Abtaha Maqsood
South Africa: Anneke Bosche, Tazmin Brits, Nadine de Klerk (Brisbane Heat), Annerie Dercksen, Mignon du Preez (direct nomination), Shabnim Ismail (Melbourne Renegades), Sinalo Jafta, Marizanne Kapp (Perth Scorchers), Michaela Kirk, Masbata Klaas, Lizelle Lee (direct nomination), Sune Luus, Eliz-Mari Marx, Nonkululeko Mlaba, Robyn Searle, Chloe Tryon (Sydney Thunder), Faye Tunnicliffe, Dane van Niekerk, Jane Winster, Laura Wolvaardt (Adelaide Strikers)
Sri Lanka: Chamari Athapaththu (Melbourne Renegades)
UAE: Esha Oza, Theertha Satish
USA: Tara Norris
West Indies: Shamilia Connell, Deandra Dottin (Adelaide Strikers), Afy Fletcher, Chinelle Henry, Qiana Joseph, Hayley Matthews (Melbourne Renegades), Anisa Mohammed, Karishma Ramharack, Shakera Selman, Stafanie Taylor (Adelaide Strikers)
Zimbabwe: Mary-Anne Musonda, Kelis Ndhlovu

Latest Posts

India vs Australia, 5th T20: Arshdeep holds nerve as India trump Australia in thriller

The Indian cricket team claimed a thrilling 6-run victory...

Ton-up Gaikwad Enters Record Books Despite Loss in Run Fest

Opener Ruturaj Gaikwad's scintillating form in the recent T20...

Fast Bowler Mukesh Kumar Takes Break From Cricket For Surprise Marriage

Indian pacer Mukesh Kumar recently married Divya Singh in...

BCCI Extends Head Coach Rahul Dravid’s Contract After World Cup Disappointment

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI)...

ICC ODI World Cup 2023: Top three spin favouring venues

The 13th edition of the ICC Cricket World Cup...