KKR Clinches Third IPL Title in Thrilling 2024 Final vs SRH

Share This Post

The 2024 Tata IPL final was an exciting clash between Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) and Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH). Both teams showcased their batting prowess throughout the season, culminating in a thrilling final where KKR emerged victorious, securing their third IPL title by defeating SRH by 8 wickets.

Final Match Summary:

  • Winner: Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)
  • Final Score:
    • SRH: 113/10
    • KKR: 114/2
  • Victory Margin: KKR won by 8 wickets

KKR vs SRH Match Award Winners:

Category Player Stats Prize Money
Player of the Match Mitchell Starc 2/14 (3) 5 Lakh
Green Dot Balls of The Match Harshit Rana 13 Dot Balls 1 Lakh
Ultimate Fantasy Player of the Match Mitchell Starc 84 Fantasy Points 1 Lakh
Super Sixes of the Match Award Venkatesh Iyer 3 Sixes 1 Lakh
On The Go Fours In The Match Rahmanullah Gurbaz 5 Fours 1 Lakh
Electric Striker of the Match Venkatesh Iyer 200.00 SR 1 Lakh

Also Read: SRH Spin Magic Stuns RR: IPL 2024 Semifinal Analysis

IPL 2024 Final Scorecard:

Team Total RR
SRH 113/10 6.17
KKR 114/2 11.06
Player Runs Balls
Pat Cummins (SRH) 24 19
Aiden Markram (SRH) 20 23
Venkatesh Iyer (KKR) 52* 26
Rahmanullah Gurbaz (KKR) 39 32
Bowler Wickets Overs Economy
Andre Russell (KKR) 3/19 2.3
Mitchell Starc (KKR) 2/14 3
Shahbaz Ahmed (KKR) 1/22 2.3
Pat Cummins (SRH) 1/18 2

KKR’s Journey to IPL 2024 Final: Under the guidance of head coach Chandrakant Pandit, mentorship of Gautam Gambhir, and the leadership of captain Shreyas Iyer, KKR dominated the league stage, topping the table with 20 points and a Net Run Rate (NRR) of +1.428. In Qualifier 1 at the Narendra Modi Stadium, KKR showcased their prowess, defeating Hyderabad and securing their spot in the final.

IPL 2024 Final Season Awards:

Category Player/Winner Stats Prize Money
Winner Award KKR 20 Crores
Runner-up Award SRH 12.5 Crores
Electric Striker of The Season Jake Fraser 234.04 SR 10 Lakhs
Ultimate Fantasy Player of the Season Sunil Narine 1,305 Fantasy Points 10 Lakhs
Ultimate Most Sixes of the Season Abhishek Sharma 42 Sixes 10 Lakhs
Most 4s of The Season Travis Head 64 Fours 10 Lakhs
Catch Of the Season Award Ramandeep Singh 10 Lakhs
Fair Play Award Sunrisers Hyderabad 10 Lakhs
Purple Cap Harshal Patel 24 Wickets 10 Lakhs
Orange Cap Virat Kohli 741 Runs 10 Lakhs
Most Valuable Player Sunil Narine 435 MVP Points, 488 Runs, SR: 180.74, 17 Wickets, Economy: 6.69 10 Lakhs
Pitch And Ground Jaganmohan Rao 50 Lakhs

KKR’s impressive performance, strategic gameplay, and individual brilliance throughout the season culminated in a well-deserved victory, marking their third IPL title in history.

Latest Posts

3 Teams That Can Buy USA’s Saurabh Netravalkar in IPL 2025

USA fast bowler Saurabh Netravalkar has made a name...

New York Cricket Stadium Dismantled Amidst T20 World Cup: Here’s Why

The New York Cricket Stadium known as Nassau County...

Vitality Blast 2024: Leicestershire trumps Durham in a thriller

Leicestershire prevailed over Durham in the 40th match of...

World Cup 2024: 5 Cricketers Who Might Be Playing Their Last Edition

Every cricketer’s dream is to win the coveted ICC...